Sebastian Giovinco, MLS’s classiest act: ‘I’m playing better than I was in Europe’ | Football | The Guardian

Sebastian Giovinco, MLS’s classiest act: ‘I’m playing better than I was in Europe’ | Football | The Guardian.

From what I’ve seen, yes, Giovinco is playing some great football and some of his best. Constant playing time and fitness will do that. There is the unmistakable fact though that he’s not seeing the same quality of defenders as he did in Italy and there is more space to work with. Make no mistake, there are good players in the MLS obviously but I still think many would point to the Serie A, home of the Catenaccio and all that, has more stringy defenses. As for how Giovinco compares to other stars that have come over. He’s actually in his prime, at 28, as opposed to past it. I think we’ll see the same with Giovani Dos Santos once he gets accustomed to things.

Leave a Reply

