Sebastian Giovinco: ‘I don’t really care if I’m the face of MLS or not’ | Football | The Guardian

Sebastian Giovinco: ‘I don’t really care if I’m the face of MLS or not’ | Football | The Guardian

I think he is becoming the face of the MLS, especially if he continues to perform as he has. The arrival of players like Giovani Dos Santos and Antonio Nocerino etc were, in my opinion, partly because they saw a player like Giovinco make the move. Toronto needs to make a good run in the playoffs this year, and a decent regular season will help, to start to cement Giovinco’s status even further. I think he should go to the Euros if he continues to play as he has.

Leave a Reply

